Learn about Kibons

The following videos are of the Kibons, or basic movements. These series of movements are made up of blocks, strikes and kicks. ALL 5 basic kibons are required to test for the

yellow/white belt, or 8th GUP. Kibons and Taegueks are made to practice away from the class room. Imagine that you are blocking a real kick or punch and striking a real opponent

when you are practicing. All forms are judged by power, precision and accuracy of techniques. These forms are part of the art of TaeKwonDo.

Kibons 1

Kibons 2

Kibons 3

Kibons 4

Kibons 5

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *